The Arabella Adventures Bundle


Author: Hamilton Wende
Format: Softcover

Get the first two instalments of The Arabella Adventures in one!


Arabella, the Moon & the Magic Mongongo Nut

“If you choose to follow the wrong path,
I can promise that disaster will befall you.”

Arabella is a typical eleven year old girl growing up in the suburbs of Johannesburg: she loves her family and friends, hates homework, and spends her summer days dreaming in the garden.

Then her father dies, and it seems that Arabella will never know happiness or magic again.

Khanyi the mealie lady and her little monkey Zuzi reintroduce Arabella to the world of magic and a tribe of magical creatures who live in her garden when they give Arabella a magic mongongo nut that has the power to change the world.

But when Arabella encounters the enchanted Book of Echoes and it convinces her that it could help her change the past, Arabella is drawn into a fearsome battle over the magic mongongo nut. Torn between the forces of good and evil, is Arabella brave and strong enough to save the world from the evil King Ozymandias and his troop of hadedas?

Arabella, the Secret King & the Amulet from Timbuktu

“I have used the power the amulet gave to me.
Now it is time for you to take it and use it.”

Arabella is grieving her dad’s death while struggling to adjust to her new school. Plus she’s having trouble with her friends.

Then Akbar, the broom seller from Mali, gives Arabella a magical amulet that can open a gateway to Azothia, the world of magic that is being threatened by a strange and dark new power.

Along with all her magical friends from the garden, Arabella must travel to Knysna to team up with Lwazi, her new friend and ally, to battle the powerful and terrifying Krakobek, the beast that threatens both the world of magic and ours.

But can Arabella stand up to the terrible beast without revealing her secret double life to her teachers and all the girls on hockey tour with her?

You may also like…

Share This